2019 TASFAA Awards Winners

2019 TASFAA Award Recipients

The recipient of the TASFAA Financial Aid Star Award is John Flores from Texas A&M University.


FINANCIAL AID SUPPORT AWARD – This award recognizes outstanding efforts by an individual in a back-office support role in the financial aid office of a TASFAA member school. Recipients exemplify professionalism, innovation, go above and beyond the normal duties, and have worked in the financial aid industry for at least two years.

The recipient of the TASFAA Financial Aid Support Award is Danielle Kaplan from the University of Texas at Austin


TRAILBLAZER AWARD – This award recognizes the ‘up and coming leader’ of the association. It is selected annually by the TASFAA officers and Board. The Trailblazer must be a member of TASFAA and must have served TASFAA during the last 3 years, serving the higher education arena and students with creative energy, dedication and commitment.

The recipient of the TASFAA Trailblazer Award is Danchees Ingram from UT Southwestern


HALL OF FAME AWARD – The TASFAA Hall of Fame is an honorary group of current or former financial aid administrators who have served in Texas and who have been designated by TASFAA as having been exceptional in their dedication

To be eligible for the Hall of Fame award, the nominee must…

  • have worked in financial aid administration for at least twenty years, a minimum of fifteen in Texas.
  • have been a member of TASFAA for at least three years and have served TASFAA as an officer or committee member.
  • have demonstrated an untiring commitment to encouraging students to pursue a higher education and assisting them in obtaining the financial aid they need to achieve this goal.
  • have demonstrated a high standard of excellence when advising needy families, administering public funds, representing the school and working with colleagues.
  • An inductee’s actions must have resulted in lasting improvements in the policies and procedures of financial aid administration.

The recipient of the Hall of Fame Award is David Krause from St. Mary’s University


Share this post:

Comments on "2019 TASFAA Awards Winners"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment