TASFAA's Committees and Task Forces

TASFAA is an all-volunteer organization. In addition to the Board of Directors, the leadership of the organization is made up of five (5) standing committeesAd-hoc committees, and Task Forces. Any individual linked to an active TASFAA member organization can volunteer to serve on the Committees or Task Forces.  A call for volunteers occurs each fall around the time of the Annual Conference, however individuals wishing to volunteer can offer their time and talents at any time.

Standing Committees




Vice Chair(s)

Fall Conference

JoEllen Price - San Jacinto College

Lawana Haynes - San Jacinto College



Denise Welch - Panola College

Monica Smart - Hardin Simmons University

D Ingram - UT Southwestern

Taryn Anderson - Baylor University

Nominations & Elections Harold Whitis - Alamo Colleges Whitnie Smith - UT Austin

Melissa Jones - 

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor



Ad-Hoc Committees




Vice Chair(s)

Awards & Scholarship

Molly Garrett - Tyler Junior College

Governance & Compliance

Melet Leafgreen - UT Southwestern

Early Awareness

Joseph Ruiz - Del Mar College

Diversity and Inclusion

Cecelia Jones - Jarvis Christian College

Legislative Issues

Delisa Falks - Texas A&M University - College Station

NASFAA Credentialing Robert Fishkind - Southern Methodist University  
Regional Training

Chandra Gonzalez - South Texas College of Law

Site Selection Nora Cargo - Texas A&M University - College Station  
Sponsor Relations  Craig Poleman - SoFi  
SWASFAA Relations Melet Leafgreen - UT Southwestern  
Web Services and Communications

Kayla Lopez - Del Mar College



Task Forces

Task Force


General Charge

 Strategic Plan Task Force                                   Denise Welch                                          Propose TASFAA Strategic Plan to the Board